Security Tips

Malware and antivirus software

Layered Protection

ESET can help you protect your PC and personal information from malware and other threats. Many security experts recommend a “layered” approach to security for maximum protection. The following products complement ESET security and can add to your overall security portfolio:

Backup

Your PC stores a variety of important information, which may include family photos, school work, and financial documents. A hardware crash, virus, or accidental deletion could mean the loss of hours of work or irreplaceable memories. Backing up your PC can protect you and your data from a variety of threats.

Acronis

Home PCs and laptops store the ever-changing data, video, music and photos of your digital life. But surprisingly, are backed up by most users less than once a month, according to a new survey of the backup habits of home users conducted by Acronis®, Inc., a provider of affordable, scalable storage management and disaster recovery software.

The online survey of 6,091 home users in North America found that 64% of users back up their hard drives just every two to three months or less frequently, far less often than any industry organization or publication recommends. This number is in sharp contrast with another survey finding – 80 percent of users have lost information and had to restore it.

Identity Protection

Identity theft is the #1 crime in the United States and happens to 1 in 4 people ever year. Did you know that thieves are figuring out new ways to steal your identity every day?

Your identity is much more than a credit score or report. It is your entire life; your medical, financial, legal, and family profiles. Protecting your and your loved one’s identities should be part of your everyday life.

TrustedID

Credit monitoring services watch your credit report, but the fact is there is a lot more to your identity - your credit report is just part of the picture. Trusted ID protects more aspects of your identity, including: Financial Identity Protection, Medical Benefits Protection, Social Security Benefits Protection, Online Security, and Public Database Scanning.

Parental Controls

Why provide Online Protection for Your Children?

  • In a survey of 2,000 U.S. adolescents, 42.9% reported being cyber bullied within the previous 30 days.
  • An online victimization study reports that one in seven children aged 10 to 17 has been sexually solicited online.
  • A simple Google search uncovers more than 200 million porn pages.

PureSight

A high quality parental control solution will help you protect your children from cyber bullies, predators and adult-oriented websites, so that they can enjoy a safe and age-appropriate online experience. As a concerned parent you need to make sure that the solution you’ll select will easily place you in the Internet-safety driver’s seat.

Back-to-School Special: 80% Discount!
For a limited time, PureSight is offering an 80% discount. Click here.

Other Safe Practices

Email Safety

If you receive an attachment in email, verify (call or email) that the person who sent it intended to send it. Some viruses make the email look like it came from your friend, when it actually was sent from somebody else's computer. If the email did not come from someone you know then delete it.

You will never get millions of dollars, or even hundreds of dollars for helping someone by providing your bank account to store their money. You will always lose money trying to make money this way because it is always a scam that requires you to pay more money than you will have already received. These scams only work against you.

No company should send you programs in email unless you have talked to them specifically about what they are sending and you are on a support call or web support session while you receive the email with the program.

Financial Safety

Your bank, eBay, PayPal, your stock broker and so forth will not send an unsolicited email telling you that you need to provide your account number, PIN, or password in email or at their web site. Even if the email or web page says there is a problem with your account it is a hoax. Even if you find something like this that is not a hoax, it only means the vendor does not understand security well enough to safely do business with.

If a charity asks for your support, make sure it is very well known, such as Red Cross, United Way, etc. Check with http://www.give.org (BBB Wise Giving Alliance). In Google or your favorite search engine type in the following words "Iowa attorney general avoid charity scam". Use the name of your state instead of Iowa and you will find results with good information from your state's attorney general's office!

Stay Patched

Make sure you have the most current patches that address security holes in your computer's operating system and applications. As software vendors discover vulnerabilities in their applications, they make fixes available in the form of patches or service packs.

IMPORTANT: Microsoft is not going to send you a patch in email. If you get one from Microsoft call their free virus support line at 1-866-PCSAFETY or 1-866-727-2338 to report a fraud or an employee who is not following the rules. After that, delete the email.

If you use Microsoft® Windows™, subscribe to the Microsoft Windows Update Service. From the Start programs menue, open the Control Panel and select System Properties. Click on the "Automatic Updates" tab and make sure that automatic updates is enabled. Consider installing the Windows XP Service Pack 3, which will keep Internet Explorer patched. Note, that even the Mozilla's FireFox web browser has security patches available (you'll notice the green up arrow in the upper right corner of the toolbar). Check with your other software vendors for patches and updates.

More Information

Why ESET?

ESET has over 25 years' experience of helping people to Enjoy Safer Technology. Our software is light on hardware, but hard on malware.

Our Technology

ESET’s award-winning NOD32® Antivirus technology is at the cutting edge of digital security. It’s updated daily to keep you secure.

Free Support

Enjoy your free, industry-leading customer support locally. For technical, sales and marketing enquires dial (852) 2893 8186.

安全提示

Share |
Malware and antivirus software

多層防護

ESET 可以幫助您保護您電腦與個人信息免受惡意軟件及其他威脅的侵犯。很多安全專家推薦通過 「多層」 手段實現最大化安全防護。下列產品能夠對ESET的安全性進行補充,您可以將他們加入您的安全產品列表:

備份

您的PC中保存著家庭照片、學校作業、金融文檔等各種重要數據。硬件崩潰,病毒或意外刪除可能意味著數小時的工作付諸東流,無法彌補的「珍貴記憶」毀於一旦。為您的電腦進行備份可以保護您與您的數據免受各種威脅。

Acronis

家用電腦與筆記型電腦保存著多變的數據,視頻,音樂和您的數碼圖片。但令人驚訝的是,一份由AcronisR公司開展的有關家庭用戶備份習慣的報告顯示,絕大多數用戶即使一個月也不會備份一次。Acronis 是一家可擴展性儲存管理與災難數據恢複軟件的供應商。

在線調查調查了 6,091 位北美地區的家庭用戶,發現 64% 的用戶每2-3個月或更長時間備份一次硬盤,遠遠少於比任何工業組織或公共建議。這一數字與另一個項調查形成鮮明對比 – 80%的用戶都曾有丟失信息而需要恢複的經歷。

身份保護

身份盜竊是美國的最猖獗的犯罪行為,每年每4個人中就有一個人遭難。您知道嗎?這些身份竊賊者每天都在想出新的方法盜竊新身份。

您的身份遠不止信用記錄或報告。它包括您的一生;您的醫療,金融,法律,及家庭信息。保護您與您家人的身份應成為日常生活的一部分。

TrustedID

信用監測服務監視您的信用報告,但實際上它對您的身份意味著更多的東西 - 信用報告只是其中的一部分。Trusted ID 從更多的方面保護您的身份,包括:經濟身份保護,醫療福利保護,社保福利保護,在線安全,與公共數據庫掃描。

家長控制

為什麼要為您的孩子提供在線防護?

  • 在一份對 2,000 名美國青少年的調查中,42.9% 的青少年報告在過去的30天內曾在網絡上被人欺負。
  • 一份線上受害者調查顯示10-17歲的孩子中每7個孩子中就有一個曾受到色情勾引。
  • 通過Google搜索一下就可以找到超過 200 000 000 個黃色網頁。

PureSight

高質素的家長控制方案,將幫助您保護您的孩子免受網絡欺負,被人盯上,遠離成人網站。讓他們享受適齡的安全的在線體驗。作為對孩子關愛有佳的家長,您所選擇的產品應能讓您輕鬆地主導孩子的上網安全。

Back-to-School 特價: 八折優惠 !
PureSight 限時八折優惠 點擊此處

其他安全措施

電子郵件安全

如果您在電子郵件中收到附件,請(通過電話或電郵)確認對方確實希望發送。一些病毒可以使郵件看似來自於您的友人,而實際上卻來自於其它電腦。.如果郵件來自於陌生人,請刪除之。

您永遠都不會因為提供您的銀行賬戶來幫助他人存錢而得到上百甚至上千萬美元的回報。這只能使您因想賺錢而丟錢,因為這是一個騙局讓您付出比接到的更多的錢。這些騙局只會騙人。

任何公司都不會通過電子郵件向您發送任何程序,除非您正通過網站或電話尋求技術服務,並被告知對方將通過郵件發送程序給您。

財務安全

您的銀行, eBay, PayPal,您的股票經紀人,以及類似的任何機構都不會突如其來的通過電子郵件向您所要賬戶編號,PIN碼,Email密碼等。即使電郵中聲稱出現某種故障也必然是騙局。如果您最後發現事情並非騙局,這只能證明您的商業夥伴不懂安全,與這樣的公司做生意充滿風險。

如果是慈善機構尋求幫助,請確認它來自知名的機構,例如紅十字會,聯合勸募,等組織到 http://www.give.org (BBB明智募捐聯盟)(對其聯系方式等)進行核對。在Google或您喜歡的搜索引擎中輸入如下關鍵詞 "Iowa attorney general avoid charity scam"(愛荷華 總檢察長 避免 慈善 騙局).用您所在州的名稱替換愛荷華,很快您就會看到州檢察長辦公室發出的有關慈善詐騙的相關信息。

安全更新

請確認您已經採用最新的更新檔,它們可以解決操作系統及應用程序中的安全漏洞。隨著軟件廠商在程序中發現更多漏洞,他們會以更新或服務包(SP)的形式發布並進行修複。

重要: Microsoft 不會通過電子郵件為您發送更新檔。如果您收到Microsoft的郵件,請致電他們的反病毒免費支持熱線 1-866-PCSAFETY 或 1-866-727-2338 報告您所收到的詐騙郵件或員工未按規定發送的郵件。隨後,請刪除郵件。

如果您使用 MicrosoftR Windows?, 請啟用Microsoft Windows 更新服務.從開始菜單中, 打開控制面板選擇系統屬性。單擊"自動更新"選項卡確認您的自動更新已經開啟。請考慮安裝 Windows XP SP 3, 它能為 Internet Explorer 進行更新。注意, 即使是Mozilla's FireFox瀏覽器也存在安全更新(更新可用時,您會在工具欄右上角看到綠色的向上箭頭).請檢查您所安裝的其他軟件的更新檔。

更多信息

為何選擇ESET?

ESET擁有超過25年以上防病毒軟件開發經驗,讓我們更安全享受科技。ESET軟件對硬件要求低,對惡意軟件毫不留情。

ESET技術

ESET NOD32®防毒軟件獲獎技術,始終位於數字安全行業的最前沿。軟件每日更新,保護用戶數據安全。

免費支援

為您免費提供業內領先的本地售後技術支援。如有任何問題或查詢請在辦公時間內致電 (852) 2893 8186 查詢。